BLUE ASH: Hearts & Arrows 2XLP + 7″


In stock

SKU: 635 Categories: , , ,


Blue Ash was a modest band from Youngstown that formed in 1969.
The group’s style was a wonderful blend of Brit Invasion elements (think Beatles, Kinks, Hollies, Who, Small Faces…) and west-coast folk-rock in the vein of The Byrds and Beau Brummels. This album is a selection of 28 tracks from a legacy of 219 demo cuts. Some of those tracks ended up as part of their official LPs, others appeared in ‘Around Again’, a double-CD published by Not Lame in 2004. Excellent songs, superb rock and roll!

A1 Baby I Just Want You
A2 Look At You Now
A3 Plain To See
A4 Things Have Changed Now
A5 Around Again
A6 Smash My Guitar
B1 You’d Better Find Someone Else
B2 It’s So Easy
B3 I Remember A Time
B4 I’m A Bad Doctor
B5 It Don’t Bother Me
B6 If Were Ever Minus You
C1 Abracadabra (Have You Seen Her?)
C2 When You Rock
C3 It Won’t Be Long Now
C4 When I Come Home
C5 She Isn’t There
C6 Tired Of Pushing
D1 The Boy Won’t Listen
D2 Magic Words
D3 Elementary Dr Watson
D4 Day And Night
D5 Can’t Get Her Off My Mind
D6 Pleasant Dreams

Bonus EP
A1 Everywhere I Go
A2 A Million Miles Away
B1 Instantly I Knew That I Loved You
B2 Make Sure You Give It Back


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BLUE ASH: Hearts & Arrows 2XLP + 7″”