In stock

SKU: 620 Categories: , ,


Sweden’s legendary power-pop-surf-punk heroes are back with their first album in 19 years. Filled with super catchy guitar-driven, high energy power-pop, surf and garage-punk as well as their well-known sugary multi-layered vocal harmonies that would even make the Beach Boys jealous, this album will be the perfect soundtrack for all your upcoming parties, BBQs and carousals.
The band came out of the cold, dark woods of northern Sweden in 1985 and broke internationally in 1989 with their epic album “Some Fun”, soon to be followed by numerous albums and concerts. Hits like “Elevator Girl” and the bands re-run of “Japanese Boy” stirred a lot of attention all over the world. But it all came to an end in 1999 as it was simply not fun anymore.
But now it’s funtime again as frontman Jorgen Red Westman has gathered his compadres, releasing a another round of hits on their brandnew album called “The Voice of Summer”, which was mixed by none other than norwegian pop/punk master Christian Jacobsen,
who got famous for his work with the Yum Yums.
Psychotic Youth deliver REAL POWER-POP, with the word power written in capital letters. Putting together the essential ingrediences of the music of the Ramones, the Plimsouls and the Ohio Express, the 6t’s and the 7t’s, bubblegum and punk, pop and rock’n’roll, just to create their very own sound, which influenced so many bands ever since.
So if you dig extremely catchy pop-music with a fat, rockin’ guitar sound, well executed vocal-lines, ridin’-on-the-waves drums and a crunchy punk feel to it, the music of the Yum Yums, Paul Collins Beat and the Kurt Baker Combo, this one’s a true must have for you!!

A1 The Voice Of Summer
A2 Goodbye Girl
A3 Let It Go
A4 Good Life
A5 Burning For You
A6 How About You, Me, Us
B1 Oriental Beat
B2 Life’s A Party
B3 Lost In You
B4 Here It Comes
B5 Suck
B6 Me And You
B7 This Is Rock’N’Roll


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “PSYCHOTIC YOUTH: The Voice Of Summer LP”