15.00 12.00

In stock

SKU: 578 Categories: , ,


The Routes- Left My Mind LP.  Stellar Reissue of The Routes debut full length that was released in 2006 on CD-only during the height of the Compact Disc craze.  And what better way to celebrate 10 years of Japan’s finest than with a proper Reissue of The Routes ‘Left My Mind’ – the timeless fuzz Garage ripper that really put The Routes on the map.  Led by the soulful, raspy crooner, Chris Jack, The Routes didn’t simply interpret the fuzzed-out, guitar frantic sounds of bands like The Downliners Sect, The Yardbirds and The Pretty Things; they attacked ’em, with a finesse and style that would later become the raw and primitive cornerstones of their frenzied Riff ‘n Roll  sound.  This deluxe vinyl Reissue includes the entire ‘Left My Mind’ album along with an unreleased exclusive bonus track that hasn’t been unleashed…until now!  A nice thorough Reissue including lyrics, vintage photos and extensive liner notes by Chris Jack, along with a few notes by Lightning Beat Man who has his own historical ties to this pivotal release.  The original recordings have been fabulously remastered by Andrew Sharlte at Black Diamond Recording Studios and the Reissue includes a beautiful graphic layout by Scott Sugiuchi from Hidden Volume Records.

A1 Left My Mind
A2 Tell Me Ain’t So
A3 Bleed You Dry
A4 Change Your Mind
A5 Dying Town
A6 The Shadow
B1 Leach
B2 Routes Boogie
B3 Slight Delight
B4 If You Don’t Give Me What I Want
B5 Rare Find
B6 Make You Sorry