In stock

SKU: 128 Categories: , ,


After their explosive start and their sensational four track EP unanimously welcomed earlier this year, here we go with the eagerly awaited d├ębut album by… THE TEAMSTERS! Thirteen tracks not only for fans of Medway Beat, but simply for all of those who appreciate real good pop music as well as 77 punk music. It includes of course a touch of 60s influence with Mersey Beat, R’n’B and R’n’R.
However, the three young Londoners are living in the wind in 2014, and that is to be heard in their music. These 13 pieces of sparkling originality are all composed by the infernal songwriting duo Bolton / Wing.
The album was recorded by Ed Deegan (ex Toe Rag Studios) at Gizzard Studios in London. Bret Bolton’s drums make you swing, they are straight to the point and he knows exactly what to do. They’re just perfect, the way they should be. Bass duties were taken over by the new Teamster by the name of Daniel Fell. Just listen to the menacing, angry but touching, voice and guitars of Sir Tom H. Wing to finally win you over.
The album is available in September 2014 on the very promising label from Hamburg, called Moody Monkey Records. It is available on download and Vinyl only, and is limited to just 500 copies with cool insert inside! Artworks by Arthole (Bruce Brand). To conclude, this album will wanna make you dance, sing, cry and replay over and over again.

A1 I’ll Take What I Want
A2 I Am The Birdman
A3 The Queen Of Suave
A4 Crying For Your Mummy
A5 I Would Cry
A6 She’s Got Nine Lives
A7 On The Canal At Dark
B1 Girl In The Red Skirt
B2 There’s Always Someone
B3 You Make Me Wanna Give In
B4 Don’t Come Back Home
B5 Hey There School Girl
B6 Digging An Early Grave

Promo Video


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE TEAMSTERS: The Teamsters LP”