THE TELESCOPES: Early Studio Recordings LP


Only 1 left in stock


At last, The Telescopes‘s first four EPs are compiled as Early Studio Recordings, a reissue of their studio recordings from 1989 to 1990. Not only that, but they have been remastered to achieve the deserved sound of this legendary British band leading the late ’80s and early ’90s shoe-gaze and melodic noise scene alongside the likes of The Jesus And Mary Chain. The Telescopes, with their leader Stephen Lawrie, recorded these EPs in the same period as their first album, Taste(1989).The band’s sound is tons of guitar noise and distortion covering beautiful melodies; this music is an absolute must in order to understand all indie and underground music coming from the U.K. and worldwide afterwards.

1. Kick The Wall
2. This Is The Last Of What’s Coming N
3. 7th Disaster
4. Nothing
5. This Planet
6. Cold
7. The Perfect Needle
8. Sadness Pale
9. Sch Burn
10. 16t4
11. To Kill A Slow Girl Walking
12. Treasure
13. Forever Now
14. Pure Sweetest Ocean