BABY WOODROSE: Third Eye Cirgury LP (clear vinyl)


Orange Vinyl

Only 1 left in stock


Baby Woodrose - Down To The Bottom

Baby Woodrose - Just A Ride

2020 (10th) repress on golden vinyl, 500 units worldwide. Blows Your Mind is the classic debut album by Baby Woodrose originally released in 2001 on main man Lorenzo Woodrose ówn label Pan Records.
All Baby Woodrose albums have a different vibe and with Third Eye Surgery they have made their space rock album. For the first time Lorenzo Woodrose integrate the heavy psych of his side projects Dragontears and Spids Nøgenhat with the fine song writing of Baby Woodrose.
No matter how much the fuzz guitar is wailing or the echo machine is tripping, there’s always a good song hiding beneath the rumble. Several of them clocks in at almost 6 minutes so there are only 9 songs on Third Eye Surgery. Songs like Nothing is Real and Love Like a Flower have an Eastern flavour thanks to the sitar of Vicki Singh while Just a Ride sounds like a trip to India in more than one way.
Even though the central songs on Third Eye Surgery like Waiting for the War, Bullshit Detector and the title song are very spaced out there are also a few tunes that sticks out. Dandelion is a sweet and melancholic psychedelic pop song and is also a duet with Emma Acs while Honalie is a dreamy ballad that makes time stand still. Almost.
Third Eye Surgery has been recorded in the Black Tornado studio in Copenhagen and is engineered by Anders “Evil Jebus” Onsberg and produced by Lorenzo Woodrose. The artwork is made by German artist Kiryk Drewinski who has worked with the band several times before and also did the artwork for the demo collection Mindblowing Seeds and Disconnected Flowers released in 2011.

1. Down To the Bottom
2. Waiting For the War
3. Dandelion
4. Just A Ride
5. Bullshit Detector
6. Nothing Is Real
7. Love Like A Flower
8. Third Eye Surgery
9. Honalee


You may also like…