DETROIT COBRAS: The Original Recordings LP



Out of stock


2019 repress, originally released in 2008. Gatefold LP version. Licensed from Detroit Cobras themselves. Munster Records proudly presents a compilation of the very first three 7″ singles from the great and mighty Detroit Cobras, along with no less than NINE previously-unreleased studio tracks from the same early days, by the original line-up. Complete with a fantastic essay about the band’s beginnings, pictures, etc. “Some milestones of rock’n’roll magic are destined to stay where they started, and until now these early Cobras sides have done just that, languishing — like many of the musty 45s that inspired them — in attics and basements in the city in which they were created. But their time has long been overdue, and now here they are, along with a few unreleased sides from those halcyon early days, for rock ‘n’ roll fans the world over to blast loud and proud.” — Dexter Linwood, taken from the liner notes

1. Village Of Love (original 7″ version)
2. Maria Christina (original 7″ version)
3. Over to My House (original 7″ version)
4. Sad Affair (previously unreleased)
5. Down in Louisiana (original 7″ version)
6. Ain’t It a Shame (original 7″ version)
7. Slum Lord (original 7″ version)
8. It’s Raining (previously unreleased)
9. Cha Cha Twist (previously unreleased)
10. Funnel of Love(previously unreleased)
11. I’ve Got a Feeling (previously unreleased)
12. Brainwashed (previously unreleased)
13. Time Changes Things (previously unreleased)
14. Curly Haired Baby (previously unreleased)
15. With Body and Soul (previously unreleased)