DIAMOND DOGS: Atlantic Juice LP (marble / splatter vinyl)


In stock


Diamond Dogs - From Now On

Diamond Dogs, Swedish rock group, formed in 1991 in Katrineholm, Sadermanland. From the very beginning hugely influenced by British Early 1970s R&B rock like Rod Stewart and The Faces, Frankie Miller, Dr Feelgood etc. After making highly acclaimed demo tapes with producer Max Martin the band took it’s time carefully considering various offers of contracts, and ultimately a record deal was signed with Avance Records. All members moved to Stockholm upon finding fame in 1992 and debut album Honked was recorded in Sunlight Studio with inimitable producer Tomas Skogsberg. The first single “Blue Eyes Shouldn’t Be Cryin'” came out in 1993 and made it’s way to rotation on MTV’s Headbangers Ball etc. Through constant touring, Diamond Dogs soon built a large reputation for their energetic live shows, with the charismatic and dynamic stage antics singer Sulo, as well as it’s innovative use of the piano as a lead rock instrument, The Duke of Honk is a pioneer in sound and style for gritty rock’n’roll keyboards. SAren ‘Sulo’ Karlsson is also the main songwriter, and Henrik ‘The Duke of Honk’ Widen serves as the group’s principal producer.

A1 From Now On
A2 Scunthorpe Avenue
A3 Let Me Include You
A4 I’ll Drink To Ya
A5 You Captured My Smile
B1 Get The Monkey Off
B2 Hurt You Twice As Much
B3 I’m In Love With The GTOs
B4 Crooked Crutch

You may also like…