DREAM SYNDICATE: The Day Before Wine & Roses 2xLP

24.00 20.00

Out of stock


This is pure magic. Finally released on vinyl here comes the recording The Dream Syndicate did at a radio session in Los Angeles in 1982 right before getting in the studio to record their legendary debut album “the days of wine and roses”.
And what you get is The Dream Syndicate at their purest essence. Long tracks where they developed all their talent and imagination.
No studio limitations, no record company sound limits. No. Instead we can hear long tracks, loud volume, distortion and improvisation.Featuring the extended and pumped up volume songs of the early days there are as well unheard songs and covers of Neil Young and Bob Dylan, all done by the original line up:
Steve Wynn: guitar, vocals
Karl Precoda: guitar
Kendra Smith: bass
Dennis Duck: drums
Presented in deluxe double vinyl gatefold edition and with previously unreleased photography, plus liner notes by Steve Wynn recalling those days, this record is a master piece of The Dream Syndicate at their purest and best sound.

A1 – Some Kinda Itch
A2 – Mr. Soul
B1 – Sure Thing
B2 – That’s What You Always Say
B3 – Outlaw Blues
C1 Open Hour
C2 – When You Smile
D1 – Season Of The Witch
D2 – The Days Of Wine And Roses