DREAM SYNDICATE: Weathered and Torn (3½, The Lost Tapes 85-88) LP

18.00 15.00

Out of stock


150-gram vinyl in gatefold sleeve; limited to 500 copies. This is The Dream Syndicate’s lost album, recorded in Los Angeles between their third and fourth official albums and featuring Chris Cacavas of Green on Red. This album is the missing link between their Americana sound and the Velvets spirit of The Days of Wine and Roses (1982). Studio recordings with excellent sound quality, remastered for vinyl. Includes inner sleeve liner notes by Steve Wynn and Dennis Duck. A mandatory record for all lovers of the Paisley Underground sound and Americana.

A1 – Here On Earth As Well
A2 – Blood Money
A3 – It Hits You Again
A4 – I Ain´t Living Long Like This
A5 – Killing Time
B1 – Lucky
B2 – Weathered And Torn
B3 – The Best Years Of My Life
B4 – Running From The Memory
B5 – When You Smile