HOLLY GOLIGHTLY: Truly She Is None Other LP


In stock


CHAPUTA! - Garage Punk Powered

Holly Golightly - There's An End

CHAPUTA! - Garage Punk Powered

10 year anniversary re-issue of Holly’s greatest album with 2 BONUS UNRELEASED tracks!
Collector’s edition on 180 gsm RED vinyl

It’s been out of stock for a while so we’ve decided to make this re-issue a little bit special. Often cited as perhaps her best solo album Truly She Is None Other was recorded in 2002/3 at Toe-Rag Studios by Liam Watson and features the song ‘Tell Me Now So I Know’ which was picked for the main title theme for Jim Jarmush’s ‘Broken Flowers’ movie.

Among the nine Holly originals the album features two Ray Davies songs (‘Time Will Tell’ & ‘Tell Me Now So I Know’), along with ‘There’s An End’, (penned by her friend Craig Fox from The Greenhornes.) There’s also a fine version of Jessie Mae Robinson’s ‘Black Night’, a song most famously covered by Muddy Waters.

Backed by the cream of Toe-Rag’s in house musicians, this is Holly Golightly at her finest.

With sleeve notes by none other than Jack White III.

1 Walk A Mile
2 All Around The Houses
3 Without You Here
4 One Neck
5 Time Will Tell
6 Black Night
7 It’s All Me
8 She Said
9 Tell Me Now So I Know
10 You Have Yet To Win
11 Sent
12 This Ship
13 There’s An End
14 This Strange Effect
15 Terrible Tangled Web

You may also like…