In stock

SKU: 899 Categories: ,


HONEYCHAIN is the brainchild of charismatic front-woman Hillary Burton, who’s playing drums in the re-incarnation of the legendary 80’s garage all-girl band, THE PANDORAS too. What once was a solo project for Hillary (playing every single instrument on their debut Futura), turned into a full fledged band three years ago. Burton’s compositions combine the classic sophistication of the SHANGRI-LA’S with the introspective jaggedness of the BUZZCOCKS. The band’s bright and bombastic sound has been featured on Oxygen’s BEST INK and the season 17 premier of The Bad Girls Club that aired on February 14, 2017. The band continues to grow their worldwide following while constantly setting the bar higher for themselves.

2017 will finally see the release of a brand new HONEYCHAIN record, the full length CRUSHED (produced by Kim Shattuck of THE MUFFS and THE PANDORAS, who is playing guitar on a couple of tracks too), which SCREAMING APPLE RECORDS is so proud to release on vinyl. A unique blend of styles ranging from power pop to melodic punk rock will be featured on this energetic 11 song collection. The vinyl even features one bonus track, the anthemic “Lucky one” taken from their first mini CD “Futura”.

HONEYCHAIN are like a bubblegum that will never lose its taste and “Crushed” a real masterpiece of girl fronted power-pop!
All you lovers of THE MUFFS, NIKKI & THE CORVETTES, SUZY & LOS QUATTRO, the DAHLMANNS and the B GIRLS, here’s your new favourite band!

A1 – Bombs Away
A2 – Crushed
A3 – Ready For The End Of The World
A4 – Some Other Girl
A5 – Violet
A6 – When I Stumble
B1 Some Boys Lie
B2 – Three Horizons
B3 – There Goes That Girl (Again)
B4 – Messy Love
B5 – Welcome To My Life
B6 – Lucky One