Only 1 left in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 281 Categories: ,


The Legendary Tiger Man is one of the several characters created in Paulo Furtado’s (Wraygunn, ex-Tédio Boys) mind to fight his natural born hyperactivity. His trips through the Mississippi, along with the multiple tours of the legendary band from Coimbra throughout the USA, worked as inspiration for the creation of this project back in 2002, in which Paulo Furtado, loaded with guitar, kazoo, bass drum and hi-hat, reinvented the Delta bluesmen tradition.

The album, originally released as a 10” by Munster in 2002 and now a coveted collector’s item, was completely recorded live by Paulo Furtado at Clic Studio and mastered by Joe Fossard. It includes eight original tracks and two cover versions – Bo Diddley’s ?Mannish Boy’ and Hasil Adkins’ ?She Said’ – that are embers to a bonfire, dressed as tales of sex, crime and damnation spat out from this rock‘n’roller’s soul in the good old storyteller’s style.

“The music contained in Naked Blues exudes heat, humidity, the suffocating, maddening sensuality of the Delta. It’s the perfect vehicle for the strongly sexual universe depicted in the lyrics. The rhythm, the stops, the shaking achieved by the mix of the instruments, the tone and inflexions of Paulo Furtado’s voice depict in technicolor the provocative situations he sings about. And everything in Naked Blues revolts around sex: burning, desperate, one-night-only.” Raquel M Pinheiro, Público

Tracking list:
A1 Gonna Shoot My Woman
A2 Naked Blues
A3 Break My Bone
A4 I’ll Make You Mine
A5 Sauselito 1PM

B1 Mannish Boy
B2 Lust
B3 I’m Just A Man
B4 Sometimes I Miss You
B5 She Said