LOS SAICOS: Demolicion LP


In stock


LP version with a 12-page full-color booklet with extensive notes and unseen photos. “With only six singles released between 1965 and 1966, and from an apparently remote place such as Lima, Peru, Los Saicos created a raw, wild and visceral sound, the Southern Hemisphere equivalent of the garage rock that was coming out of the U.S. Northwest at the same time. Theirs is the same DNA shared by The SonicsThe Cramps and Black Lips. This release compiles all their recordings and tells their amazing story. This snarling maelstrom of nihilism was cut in Lima when the rest of the world was wetting itself over The Beatles, direct links to both The Stooges and The Cramps here and several more equally-enthralling combos. The latter spawned several generations of individuals who would dig deep to previously (mostly) unheard seams of music and other forms of culture that have since become part of the mainstream fabric. Another strong case of the same kind of happenstance to my mind is that which preceded the much-vaunted ‘punk’ explosion of the ’70s.” —Lindsay Hutton

1. “Come On (Ven Aqui)”
2. “Ana”
3. “Demolicion”
4. “Lonely Star (Estrella Solitaria)”
5. “Camisa De Fuerza”
6. “Cementerio”

1. “Te Amo”
2. “Fugitivo De Alcatraz”
3. “Salvaje”
4. “El Entierro De Los Gatos”
5. “Besando A Otra”
6. “Intensamente”