LOVE BATTERY TITLE: Straight Freak Ticket LP


In stock


Love Battery - Fuzz Factory

The fourth album by Love Battery, Straight Freak Ticket (1994), now out for the first time on vinyl. Remastered by Jack Endino (Nirvana, Soundgarden, etc.) Straight Freak Ticket is the fourth album by Seattle alternative rock band Love Battery. It was originally recorded in 1994 and released only in USA and on CD format — now it is being released on vinyl for the first time. The Seattle Post-Intelligencer called the album “a solid, well-produced album of guitar-based rock with catchy hooks and a strong dose of psychedelia.” USA Today labeled the album “a psychedelic tour de force and dramatic leap forward,” writing that “the antigrunge guitar riff-o-rama of Ron Nineand Kevin Whitworth propels the Seattle quartet’s most adventurous and listenable tunes to date.” The band, featuring members of Mother Love Bone, Green River, Skin Yard, The Presidents of the USA, is: Ron Nine (vocals, guitar), Kevin Whitworth (guitar), Jason Finn (drums), and Bruce Fairweather (bass).

01. Fuzz Factory
02. Straight Freak Show
03. Illuminated Man
04. Brazil
05. Perfect Light
06. Red Onion
07. Harold’s Pink Room
08. Nehru Jacket
09. Angelhead
10. Drowning Sun
11. If It Wasn’t Me