LOVE: Live in England 1970 LP


In stock


Recorded at various locations Feb March 1970
Line up: Arthur Lee, George Suranovich, Gary Rowles amd Frank Fayad. Lee thrives on complication and contradiction: he performs songs from every Love album (including a particularly caustic ‘Bummer in the Summer’ from Forever Changes) as a means of acknowledging his past glories as well as his fraught history. Live, this version of Love sounds like a band mustering the conviction to take on the world one more time. But they never did: Lee disbanded the line-up shortly after the tour. Love would barely see the 70s, except as a series of failed reunions.

Recorded Live at the Roundhouse, London 28th february 1970, except
A4, B1 Recorded live at the Lanchester Polytechnic, Coventry 5th march 1970
B3 Recorded live at the Waltham Forest Technical College, London 27th february 1970

Excellent quality master recordings.

A1 Good Times 3:56
A2 August 5:08
A3 Nothing 4:33
A4 Orange Skies 3:36
A5 Bummer In The Summer 2:42
B1 Andmoreagain 4:38
B2 My Little Red Book 2:51
B3 Singing Cowboy 8:05
B4 Signed D.C. 6:42