LYDIA LUNCH: Honeymoon In Red LP


In stock


At last, a vinyl reissue on this master piece by LYDIA LUNCH, originally recorded in 1982 and released in 1987. Lydia Lunch, the worldwide recognized artist from New York, recorded this album with THE BIRTHDAY PARTY as well as other friends and mixed it at legendary B.C. Studio in Brooklyn.

This album features:
– LYDIA LUNCH: vocals
– ROWLAND S. HOWARD (The Birthday Party, These Immortal Souls): vocals, guitar
– NICK CAVE (The Birthday Party, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds): vocals
– TRACY PEW (The Birthday Party): bass
– MICK HARVEY (The Birthday Party, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds): drums- GENEVIEVE McGUCKIN (These Immortal Souls): piano
– THURSTON MOORE (Sonic Youth): guitar
– BARRY ADAMSON (Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Magazine): double bass

This release has been remastered for higher sound quality and is released on deluxe gatefold sleeve. As well it includes as bonus track a cover of Lee Hazlewood & Nancy Sinatra “Some velvet morning” which was not included in the original release. A total must!

1. Come Fall
2. So Your Heart
3. Dead River
4. Three Kings
5. Done Dun
6. Still Burning
7. Fields Of Fire
8. Dead In The Head
9. Some Velvet Morning