Only 1 left in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 300 Categories: ,


“After releasing a string of seven inches on NASTY PRODUCT, receiving glowing reviews in magazines, webzines and blogs across the globe, and playing dates in Europe and the USA, SONIC CHICKEN 4 inked a deal with one of the leading garage punk record labels, IN THE RED, to release their first full-length back in 2007. The album got raving reviews so the band decided to tour the USA in 2009. They they did singles on ROBS HOUSE and TROUBLE IN MIND and recorded another full length that was supposed to come out in 2009 just in time for another US adventure, this one with appearances at Goner Fest 6 (Memphis) and Scion Fest (Portland). When this tour began, the album was postponed by the label. They went back to Europe to do another month of touringโ€ฆ and the album was postponed again… and until now it never came out. In 2010 the band slowly stopped its activity… stopped playing live and stopped practicing.
Years later, Dusty Medical Records (Milwaukee WI) and Bachelor Records (Austria) rediscovered this ‘lost’ 12 song masterpiece, a garage punk gem from a looong forgotten time. Yes it’s true, only about 5 years ago this thing we call Garage Punk sounded a lot different! That was before this genre was washed down by hipsters, before it was cool to shake bums to primitive beats. Before garage punk bands had booking agencies, five-page hospitality riders and tunersโ€ฆ
This album is a document from a not so long-gone era. Recorded in only two days in a Spanish castle in Valencia, produced by King Khan with help from Isidro (Wau y los Arrghs) and mixed by the band in Perpignan, France, the 12 songs serve as a wayback machine. Try itโ€ฆ take a sip and go T-R-I-P-P-I-N-G!
SOUNDS LIKE: a fuzzy, ultra primitive brand of garage stomp that owes equally to 60’s pop, VU, Back From The Grave comps, girl groups and Jaques DuTronc. Some kind of borderline garage sixties punk…” -Dusty Medical


A1 Under Fireworks
A2 Inspiration
A3 El Nico
A4 Airplane Girl
A5 Shadows On The Back
A6 Neon Nights

B1 Dans L’matin Et Dans L’soir
B2 Yogi Girl With Gold
B3 Love By The Riverside
B4 Midnight Girl
B5 Sonic Night
B6 Girl From Rio