THE COURETTES: We Are The Courettes LP


In stock


Produced by PowerSolo’s Kim Kix with Nikolaj Heyman as engineer in 2018, this album goes deeper in its song-writing showing The Courettes ́ love for 60s Girl Groups like The Ronettes and Shangri-Las. Fuzzy wild sounds with loud as hell drumming, but some additional elements were added to their garage recipe: soul ballads and a handful of 60s girlie pop. Sonic quality is now stereo and overdubs like organ, piano and backing vocals were allowed – all performed by The Courettes themselves, of course! Including “Boom! Dynamite!”, “Time is Ticking”, and “Voodoo Doll” (featuring horror movie legend Coffin Joe). Now it’s released by Damaged Goods Records with a new sleeve design, coloured vinyl and a new mastering that really pushes the sound to the max!
New mastering and new artwork! 1000 copies on transparent red 12” vinyl.

1 Hoodoo Hop
2 Time Is Ticking
3 Come Inside
4 Nobody But You
5 T-C-H-A-U
6 Strawberry Boy
7 Voodoo Doll
8 All About You
9 The Way You Walk
10 The Teens Are Square
11 Boom! Dynamite!
12 Fool Fool Fool