THE CYNICS: Blue Train Station LP


180gr vinyl

In stock


This classic blast of guitar, rhythm and screaming vocals is now available on their own Get Hip label. Originally released in 1986 by Skyclad/Get Hip, this release shows the genesis of their wall of guitar sound and was the Cynics’ first full-length LP. This album mixes versions of garage classics like “Ain’t No Friend of Mine” and “Soul Searchin’ “ with scorching Cynics originals like “No Way,” “Waste of Time,” “Dancing on the Wall,” “Love Me Then Go Away” and the title track “Blue Train Station.” The punk and R&B roots of the Cynics sound sizzle on this classic piece, while thoroughly demonstrating the music and songwriting skills of the team of Kastelic and Kostelich.

Listen Album

Track Listing:
  1. Blue Train Station
  2. On The Run
  3. Waste Of Time
  4. No Friend Of Mine
  5. Soul Searchin’
  6. Love Me Then Go Away
  7. No Way
  8. Hold Me Right
  9. Why You Left Me
  10. I Can’t Get Away From You
  11. I Want Love
  12. Road Block

You may also like…