THE LOUVIN BROTHERS: Satan Is Real LP (color vinyl)


In stock


One of the principal albums to have inspired the ‘Hillbillies In Hell’ series.
Murder, Moonshine, Drugs and Jesus… Pure genius! If you can find a copy of their book, grab it with both hands, for a true tale of crazed red-neck hillbillies on the loose.
Originally released in 1959, this album has become synonymous with that god fearing hillbilly sound… An absolute must have. 300 copies pressed. Ltd quantity available…

1 Satan Is Real
2 There’s a Higher Power
3 The Christian Life
4 The River Jordan
5 The Kneeling Drunkard’s Plea
6 Are You Afraid to Die
7 He Can Be Found
8 Dying from Home, and Lost
9 The Drunkard’s Doom
10 Satan’s Jeweled Crown
11 The Angels Rejoiced Last Night
12 I’m Ready to Go Home