THE MISSING SOULS : S/t LP (Deluxe reissue)


Limited repress, new artwork, illustrated inner sleeve, 3 bonus tracks and flipback sleeve.Β 

In stock


The Missing Souls - You Just Gotta Know My Mind

Welcome and gorgeous reissue of this garage/soul masterpiece, the Missing Souls first and only Lp… Originally issued in 2016, this gem was sold out in a few months, before the band call it a day in 2018.
The line up was fantastic, featuring Elsa Whittaker aka Zaza Sharps (now in the Jack Cades and the Capellas) on bass and vocals, Ian Kapoudjian aka Ian Kay from the Cavemen Five and now a famous solo act (check his first solo Lp!) on guitar and vocals, Xavier Amado aka Ricky Bilbao (La Chica YΓ©-YΓ©, X Ray Vision, Doppler) on organ and percussions, and the legendary Lester Mizzi (Slow Slushy Boys, Cavemen V, Juanitos, Horsebites, Elastic Heads, Rondells…) on drums. The 11 tracks of the original Lp were engineered in two days, and we added for this Deluxe repress 3 bonus tracks that were not on the first edition.
You will find an illustrated insert with tons of photos, infos & memorabilia,Β as well as a new artwork and a glossy 60’s style flipback record sleeve.

A Side:
1- Just Gotta Know My Mind
2- Up There
3- Go Away
4- I’m Gonna Destroy That Boy
5- Little White Lies
6- Shake Shout and Go
7- My Baby Likes To Boogaloo
8- Ain’t Tuff
B Side:
1- Got To Have Your Lovin’
2- My Baby’s Been Cheatin’
3- Seven Day Fool
4- Talking Bout You
5- Whiplash
6- Bad Way To Go
7- My Baby Likes To Boogaloo