THE MORLOCKS: Bring On The Mesmeric Condition LP


First new album in 8 years and probably best ever album by this Garage-Punk legends. All originals on this Jim Diamond masterpiece! Incl. Downloadcode

In stock


THE MORLOCKS were founded by Leighton Koizumi, singer for San Diego’s most outrageous garage rock revival band, Gravedigger V. Through break-ups, break downs, personnel changes, changing cities, and shifts in popular culture, The Morlocks have continually grown stronger. Surprising, then, that in 1999, Spin Magazine printed an inaccurate story declaring the death of their energetic, charismatic lead singer Leighton Koizumi. Needless to say, Leighton (far from being dead) continues to lead the charge, a duty he has held since the band’s debut LP Emerge (1985). The Morlocks have continued to perform and make records, a number of which have been featured prominently in movies, television shows, and video games. Now, the re-vamped and resurrected, the Morlocks are ready to spread their wings like a Phoenix rising from the ashes. Currently based out of Düsseldorf, Germany Leighton has enlisted a who’s who of European fuzz masters. Starting with Rob Louwers on drums (Fuzztones, Q-65, Link Wray), Oliver Pilsner on bass (Fuzztones, Cheeks, Montesas, Magnificent Brotherhood), Bernadette on guitar (Sonny Vincent, Humpers), and Marcello Salis (Gravedigger V, Hangee V). Recorded by Alaska Winter at various secret locations in Germany, including stops in “The Black Forests” of Freiburg, the seedy underbelly of the Rhine (Düsseldorf/Köln) and East-meets-West (Berlin). Mixed and mastered by the notorious Jim Diamond of Dirtbombs fame, to give it that special “Motor City” grit and grease that is required on a Morlock record. Alas it´s been a while since the release of The Morlocks Play Chess (2010), Bring On The Mesmeric Condition features something never before offered on a Morlocks LP: all original songs!

1. Bothering Me – 2:58
2. We Can Get Together – 3:14
3. Heart Of Darkness – 3:54
4. No One Rides For Free – 3:02
5. Down Underground – 2:59
1. Time To Move – 3:46
2. One Foot In The Grave – 2:39
3. High Tide Killer – 3:15
4. Easy Action – 4:06
5. You Don’t Know – 3:49