The THANES: Roh Und Lebendig Nicht In Koln LP


In stock


The Thanes have been playing their 60s style garage beat folk punk pop and odd little forays into the realms of the psychedelic for more than three decades now.
The boys from Edinburgh have long become true garage-beat-legends who have now released yet another album.
After their performance at the Soundflat festival had been cancelled due to the pandemic, they gathered for a jam session and recorded that instead. The result is this raw `n alive studio party made in homage to the live albums from the likes of The kingsmen, The Premiers and the 13th FLoor Elevators.

Side 1
1. “In God I Trust” (2:29)
2. “Gone Away Girl” (2:35)
3. “I’ve Seen Darker Nights” (2:21)
4. “Static” (4:29)
5. “It’s Dark” (1:58)
6. “What You Can’t Mend” (2:46)
Side 2
1. “Don’t Change Your Mind” (2:29)
2. “She’s Coming Back To Me” (2:24)
3. “I’m A Fool” (2:25)
4. “Now It’s Your Turn To Cry” (3:28)
5. “Hey Girl (Look What You’ve Done)” (3:01)
6. “Glendora” (3:15)