THE VELVET UNDERGROUND: Boston Tea Party (July 11th 1969) 2xLP


In stock


The Boston Tea Party was that venue s leading underground rock club, something of a home for the Velvet Underground. Lou Reed even described it as his favorite place to play in the late 60s. This superb live set was taped there and finds the quartet performing numerous tracks from their recently released third album, as well as epic renditions of Run Run Run and Sister Ray.

Side 1
1. “I’m Waiting For The Man” (9:19)
2. “Jesus” (3:58)
3. “White Light White Heat” (8:14)
Side 2
1. “Run Run Run” (15:10)
2. “I’m Set Free” (6:29)
Side 3
1. “Candy Says” (5:03)
2. “Pale Blue Eyes” (7:43)
3. “Beginning To See The Light” (8:48)
Side 4
1. “Sister Ray – The Murder Mystery” (22:12)