Shipping on or around April 25

In stock


Gloomies-No Reason To Complain

Gloomies-City Of People

A long time ago in Britanny, a bunch of young teenagers fell in love with Tim Warren ‘s Back From The Grave Lp’s, as well as the Gravedigger V and Stomach Mouths albums… After one first demo, they decided to jump in their old van and booked a session in 1993 with Liam Watson at the (now) legendary Toe Rag Studios in London’s Shoreditch… What they put on tape there is totally incredible, some of the wildest sounds ever recorded by a french band, top primitive tracks with a perfect garage sound and a real snotty attitude… You will find here the complete 11 tracks Toe Rag session (only 6 of them had been already available on their ’93 Ep), including a version of “City Of People” with Babz (Slingbacks/Diaboliks) on vocals, as well as 5 tracks from their first demo originally issued on the difficult to find “Grignou’s Garage” compilation… Originally produced by Liam Watson, restored and mastered for vinyl in 2022 by Tim Warren, artwork by Patrice Poch.

1. disco trash
2. hang up
3. love song
4. no reason to complain
5. cry
6. night of the sadist
7. russian song
8. blues
9. i’ll come again
10. city of people
11. south america theme
12. haunted house
13. born loser
14. mirror cracked
15. i’m gonna make you mine
16. by my side