VA: Graveyard Tramps Eat The Forbidden City Dogfood CD


Out of stock

SKU: 697 Categories: ,


Nearly 30 years ago, a now legendary LP by the name of ‘Forbidden City Dogfood’ was unleashed on an unsuspecting public. The release on Vip Vop Recs spawned many imitators such as ‘Wavy Gravy’, ‘4 Hairy Policemen’ et al and paved the way for the equally legendary ‘Purple Knif Show’. What few folk knew was that ‘Forbidden City Dogfood’ was actually less than half of the compilation made by Lux Interior. Here for the very first time the entire recording is now available, fully complete and weighing in at well over an hour of crazy, whacky sounds from the Maestro of Mad himself.
Remastered from the original source, these obscure rockabilly, surf and R&B tracks will wow you now as then…interspersed with B-movie trailer clips and wigged out voice overs, you just know its better than good! Won’t be around for long, so get it while you can.

1. John Buck & The Blazers – Forbidden City
2. The Kingpins – Ungawa
3. Florence Pepper – China Rock
4. Jack Costanzo – Cat Walk
5. Rick McGuire – Space Craze
6. Homer Denison Jr. – March Slav Boogie
7. Rod McKuen – Noisey Vilage
8. The Dynamos – Wow Wow Yea Yea
9. The Phantoms – Night Beat
10. The Sliders – The Lamb Shake
11. Wes Dakus & The Rebels – Sour Biscuits
12. Wes Dakus & The Rebels – Dog Food
13. The Rivingtons – The Bird Is The Word
14. The Sparkles – The Hip
15. The Merced Bluenotes – Do The Pig
16. Grady O’Neal – Turkey Neck Stretch
17. Andre Williams – Bacon Fat
18. The Crystals – The Screw
19. The Rivingtons – Mama-Oom-Mow-Mow
20. Kenny Henkle’s Friends – The Bee
21. The Invictas – (Let’s Dance) The Hump
22. Buddy Miller – Teen Twist
23. J.J. Jackson & The Jackals – Oo-Ma-Liddi