Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 568 Categories: ,


The hallmark of a great band is its ability to progress, to change from record to record. Even a brilliant debut cannot sustain a group throughout their entire career.
Thankfully for music fans, Space Raft has that ability in spades. Hints of the best of ’60’s and ’70’s rock are combined with the dynamism and immediacy of modern post-punk to produce an ever-shifting backdrop of melodic innovation that moves forward several leagues from their self-titled debut.
Their new album “Rubicon” (out April 15 on Dusty Medical Records in the USA and October 15th on Bachelor Records in Europe) takes the positive attributes of their self-titled debut and expands on every aspect of their sound; from pop-rock hooks (opener “Borrowed Time,” standalone single “Paper Airplanes”) to drifting melodies (“Vacation”) to euphoric instrumental passages (“Disconnection Notice,” “Red Arrow”).
This can be attributed in part to Space Raft’s consistent membership; after working together for years Jordan Davis (guitar, vocals), TJay Christenson (keyboards), Jon Heibler (bass) and Tyler Chicorel (drums) have a second sense about what will and will not combine fluidly; this interplay is crucial to their multi-faceted sound. Also integral to their sound is the one-two punch of recording with Shane Hochstetler at Howl Street Studios in Milwaukee, and the mastering skills of Justin Perkins at Mystery Room Mastering.Β Be excited . . . Be very excited.

A1 Borrowed Time
A2 Hang On Hang On
A3 Disconnection Notice
A4 Red Arrow
B1 Vacation
B2 Bitter Cup
B3 Sunday Take Me Away
B4 Mountain