Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 732 Categories: ,


Buzzsaw Joint was born of a club offering Londoners the chance to revel in the sounds of good ol’ trashy rock n’ roll in all its vintage vinyl forms. Club top-cat, Fritz, then took the primitive buzzsaw sounds online with a series of savage Mixcloud mixes created by record fiends from all over the globe. Now, the high-octane energy of Buzzsaw Joint has manifested into the physical form with a run of compilations on Stag-O-Lee. Get your ears around the wild n’ weird sounds of the extraordinary and inimitable Buzzsaw Joint! Cut 3 comes from Pavinyl, a gent whose ride is a decked-out disco-hearse that, in his words, “puts the fun back into funerals”. Vowing to “Keep Music Evil”, his club night, Mockers, has had the British market town of Stroud dancing for a decade. Mockers initially played on the musical blur between mod and rock n’ roll culture, but now ventures further afield. As does the DJ himself — his records have hyped hep clubs from Barcelona to New York. On Cut 3, Pavinyl shares 18 exotic pearls all recorded from 1955-1962. From the jungle to the orient, ancient Egypt to Native America — hold on tight, it’s quite a trip!

Tracking list:
1. Cy Wagner Orchestra – Mah-Mah Limbo
2. Shades Of Rhythm – Gumbo
3. Dave Osborn – Shake It
4. Whispering Pigg – Darlene
5. The Bikinis – Fatima The Dreamer
6. The Gimicks – Sneaky Snail
7. J.J. Jones – Sock Dance
8. The Pharaohs – The Green Werewolf
1. Los Twisters – Pedro Pistola’s Twist
2. Doug Powell – Big City Walk
3. Duke & The Ambers – Volcano
4. Charlie Daniels – Robot Romp
5. The Altecs – Happy Sax
6. Billy Preston – Volcano
7. The Merrylanders – Rattlesnake
8. The Dream Girls – Crying In The Night