In stock


Reigning Sound - Let's Do It Again (Official Video)

Reigning Sound - A Little More Time (Official Audio)

The old saying “you can’t go home again” is most often true. Life moves on and nothing stays the same, but that’s certainly not the case for songwriter Greg Cartwright, who returned to his home city of Memphis to record the new Reigning Sound album, A Little More Time with Reigning Sound.
And it’s not only the terrain that’s familiar: For this new LP, Cartwright also reunited with Reigning Sound’s original “Memphis lineup” of Jeremy Scott (bass), Greg Roberson (drums), and Alex Greene (keyboards), all of whom played on the band’s earliest recordings. The new songs explore fresh lyrical and musical territories but at times also tastefully echo back to Reigning Sound’s Break Up, Break Down and Time Bomb High School. That’s not by chance—it’s just what happens when these musicians get in the same room. Their sonic chemistry hasn’t faded a bit.

1 Let’s Do It Again (2:53)
2 A Little More Time (3:07)
3 I Don’t Need That Kind of Lovin’ (2:04)
4 I’ll Be Your Man (3:21)
5 Oh Christine (3:36)
6 Moving & Shaking (3:21)
7 You Don’t Know What You’re Missing (2:27)
8 Make It Up (2:59)
9 A Good Life (3:04)
10 Just Say When (4:03)
11 You Ain’t Me (3:06)
12 On and On (3:11)