THE ANGRY SAMOANS: Inside My Brain (+ Bonus) LP


In stock


The Angry Samoans - Inside My Brain [FULL ALBUM 1980]

Repress 2022 + bonus

“Inside My Brain” is the debut record of the Angry Samoans, originally released in 1980. Rising from the ashes of VOM – a semi-serious venture including Gregg Turner and Metal Mike Saunders, both rock writers, and legendary rock critic Richard Meltzer – the Angry Samoans unleashed a torrent of hard-driving, brief, lyrically lucid songs that struck a tone both political and humorous. This synthesis of fun and anger became the foundation for an entire movement’s musical voice.

Side A
A1 Right Side Of My Brain
A2 Gimme Sopor
A3 Hot Cars
A4 Inside My Brain
A5 You Stupid Asshole
A6 Get Off The Air
A7 My Old Man’s A Fatso
A8 Carson Girls
Side B
B1 I’m A Pig
B2 Too Animalistic
B3 Right Side Of My Brain
Bonus Queer Pills 7″
B4 Stupid Jerk
B5 Time To Fuck
B6 The Todd Killings
B7 They Saved Hitler’s Cock