THE VERTEX: Yeah Yeah Yeah! LP


In stock


Sweden’s The Vertex were, along with The Moderns, one of the country’s first mod-revival bands. Smalltown teens with big time dreams, they spat out mod/punk/pop stompers in the early 80’s, before gradually digging themselves deeper into the psychedelic sounds of the
60’s and then closing business in 1987. But their legacy and legend has grown ever since. With singles like “Tonight The Sky Will Be Ours” and “John”, the band regularly appears on compilations and today their releases are highly sought after collectibles all around the globe.
These heroes of the Swedish mod-revival scene stand tall with one foot in the punk energy and the other in Syd Barrett/ Kinks playfullness. Includes tons of unreleased goodies straight from the bandΒ΄s treasure trove.

Side A
1. Tonight The Sky Will Be Ours 2. When You Were My Baby
3. It Was Different (When We Were Children) 4. John
5. Fell In Love
6. It’s Cold Outside
7. Yeah! Yeah! Yeah!*
8. Confusing City*
9. In America*
10. Who’s Got The Jam?*
Side B
1. What Can They Do?
2. Grave Of Truth*
3. Hiroshi’s Theme/I Can’t Find My Woman
4. The Dragon
5. Mrs James Jones
7. Hair Air Du (electric)
8. Don’t Mess About With Me*
* Previously unreleased