In stock


Barrence Whitfield And The Savages are back after a 5 year hiatus with a new LP titled Glory on FOLC Records that was recorded in Valencia Spain in May 2023 at the completion of a long Euro tour. Much of the material was written and developed on this tour. The Savages are now in their 40th year of recording and this LP is a genre bending pile driver that has the same energy as their self titled LP from 1983.
The band features original line-up core members Barrence Whitfield, Peter Greenberg and Phil Lenker along with Andy Jody and Tom Quartulli who have been with the band a dozen years. The LP was produced by Mike Mariconda and the Savages were joined on this recording by Spencer Evoy on Baritone Sax.
The Savages most recently had a successful run of recordings on Bloodshot Records, having re-grouped in 2010. They continue to unleash their distinctive brand of rock & roll that mixes up a cocktail of soul, blues and garage. It is timeless and highly recommended!

1. Bad Situation
2. Cape May Diamond
3. Hey Miss Glynis
4. Right hand man
5. I’m Ready I’m Ready!
6. I Do My Best To Survive
7. Rumble Strip
8. I’ll Be Gone
9. Killing Time
10. I’m Young
11. Play Pen
12. Flyin’