THE MAKERS: Howl LP (gatefold) 30th-anniversary reissue


SKU: 2100 Categories: , ,


THE MAKERS: Howl LP (gatefold)

I Just Might Crack

Allright, Allright, Allright

Hailing from Spokane, Washington, The MakersΒ was formed in the early 1990s and gained attention for their raw and energetic sound that fuses elements of garage punk and rhythm ‘n’ blues. “The Makers” were known for their lively and chaotic live performances, which contributed to their devoted following.

Their debut album “HOWL,” released in 1993, is often regarded as a cornerstone of their discography. The album showcases their gritty and punk-infused sound, drawing inspiration from bands like The Rolling Stones and early garage rock bands. The Makers’ music is characterized by its fierce and unapologetic attitude, capturing the spirit of rebellion often associated with garage rock.

While “The Makers” might not have achieved mainstream commercial success, they’ve left a significant impact on the underground garage rock scene. Their music is celebrated for its authenticity, DIY ethos, and its ability to capture the essence of the garage punk movement. The band’s legacy continues to resonate with fans of raw, unfiltered rock ‘n’ roll.

The reissue of their album “HOWL” by Isco Phonographics / Chaputa! Records is a tribute to the enduring influence of the band and their contribution to the garage rock genre.

Introducing a Timeless Reissue: “HOWL” by THE MAKERS

Dive into the raw energy and unbridled spirit of rock ‘n’ roll history with the long-awaited reissue of “HOWL” by THE MAKERS, proudly presented by Isco Phonographics / Chaputa! Records. Originally unleashed on the scene three decades ago, this album remains a testament to the fierce, unapologetic sound that ignited the hearts of garage punk fans and echoes through the ages.
In the heart of 1993, THE MAKERS burst forth from Spokane, capturing the essence of garage punk madness in their debut album. “HOWL” emanates the kind of pulse-pounding fervor that earned the band a devoted following, often congregating for the raucous live shows that cemented THE MAKERS’ legendary reputation. It was an era where their sound could be described as untamed, a force of nature that was not always easily contained within the confines of a recording studio.
The reissue of “HOWL” on Isco Phonographics / Chaputa! Records pays homage to this wild spirit while breathing new life into the album, carefully mastered by the renowned Kurt Bloch.
Step into the world of “HOWL” as you’ve never experienced before, within the embrace of a meticulously crafted gatefold edition. Delve into the hidden treasures of 1993 with never-before-published liner notes, offering a unique glimpse into the creation of this iconic album. The reissue honors the original release’s legacy while elevating it with a touch of modern mastery.
And let’s talk options – three vinyl colors await your discerning choice: bold red, classic black, or the striking black-on-red fusion. It’s not just an album; it’s an art piece that graces your collection with style and sophistication.
While “HOWL” might have been initially misunderstood in its era – not by me and you, for sure!… – time has revealed its lasting significance. The magnetic draw of the Makers’ fervor, their unapologetic frenzy, has found its place in the tapestry of garage rock history.
Don’t miss your chance to own this remarkable album. Order your preferred vinyl color and join the ranks of those who understand the timeless allure of “HOWL.”

A1 I Just Might Crack
A2 Think About Your Man
A3 I’m Hurt
A4 Like A Diamond Ring
A5 Allright, Allnight, Allright
A6 Memphis Chillun
A7 Don’t Cross Your Man
A8 Explosion
B1 Ricky Ticky Tock
B2 Try To Cry
B3 Your Daddy Drives A Big Car
B4 Let Him Try
B5 Death Of Mr. Monster
B6 Sometimes, Sometimes
B7 Cool, Clear And Sheen
B8 Howl

Mastered by Kurt Bloch
Designed by Art Chantry

Gatefold edition with never published liner notes by Barry ‘Trip’ Maker

Edition of 700 copies
300 on Black vinyl
300 on Red Vinyl
100 on Black-on-Red Vinyl (only available through Chaputa! mail-order)

Release date: October 27, 2023
Licensed from Estrus Records

Additional information


Black, Red, Black on Red

You may also like…