JACK OBLIVIAN & THE SHEIKS: Every Little Thing Goes Wrong 7″ EP


In stock


Jack Yarber, also known by his stage name Jack Oblivian, is an American singer, songwriter, and guitarist based in Memphis, Tennessee. He was a founding member of the garage bands The Compulsive Gamblers, and The Oblivians and currently fronts Jack O & the Tennessee Tearjerkers and Jack Oblivian & The Sheiks.

We’re proud to release his new 7″ EP featuring 4 new songs.

A1 – Every Little Thing Goes Wrong
A2 – Remake-Remodel (Bryan Ferry)
B1 – Loser’s Take All
B2 – Wanted Dead Or Alive (Kim Fowley)

Jack Oblivian & The Sheiks are:
Jack-O – guitar, vocals
Keith Cooper – lead guitar and backwards masking
Frank McLallen – Bass
Graham Winchester – Drums
Seth Moody – saxophone, Moog and steel drum

Special guest: Rupert Orton – lead guitar on “Loser’s Take All” and rhythm guitar on “Wanted Dead or Alive””

Side A recorded by Keith Cooper at What Ever It Takes Studio and mixed by Andrew McCalla at Bunker Audio
Side B recorded and mixed by Andrew McCalla at Bunker Audio
Mastered by Mike Mariconda – Sleeve Artwork by Rui Ricardo