MOVIE MOVIE: Storyboards LP


In stock


New York City’s Movie Movie was formed in early 2022, with ex‐members of the bands Twin Guns, The Electric Mess, and The Above, featuring Andrea Sicco (lead vocals, guitars), Frank Caira (vocals, 2nd guitar for live shows), Derek Davidson (bass, keyboards), and Alan J. Camlet (drums and percussion, vocals). Storyboards was produced by Derek Davidson, and recorded and mixed by Alan J. Camlet at Hoboken Recorders. All the songs were written by Davidson, except for two songs penned by Andrea Sicco. Movie Movie takes the listener on a cinematic journey on their debut LP weaving tight narratives and filmic tales over its ten catchy songs. They cleanly combine elements of power pop (“Born to Win”), ’70s and ’80s classic and alternative rock (“Only Time Will Tell,” “The Light That Shines in Her Eyes,” “Time to Say Goodnight”), with moments of ’60s garage (“The Girl With the Wandering Eye), psychedelia (“Lone Warrior), and pop country (“The Two Loneliest People in the World”), topped with bright, Byrds‐like harmonies and Bowie‐like vocals, lush soundscapes of layered guitars, organ, jangly piano, and strings. “Storyboards” will have you returning to it again and again, like a good movie!

1. Born to Win 04:10
2. Only Time Will Tell 03:47
3. Working from Home 04:16
4. Lone Warrior 05:41
5. The Two Loneliest People in the World 04:38
6. The Girl With the Wandering Eye 04:38
7. Time to Say Goodnight 04:23
8. The Light That Shines in Her Eyes 04:45
9. A Real Good High 04:13
10. Better Off Friends 04:05