SHUTDOWN 66: Come On Girl Give Me Half a Chance LP


In stock


Shutdown 66 - The Saddest Girl in the Whole Wide World

Melbourne’s neo-garagepunkers Shutdown 66 are back. Again they present their own sound, strongly influenced by ’60s garagepunk and British R&B. Their fourth album ‘Come On Girl Gimme Half A Chance’ is now available, for that dose of stomping garagepunk with a strong R&B-infusion, flaunting dirty fuzz-guitars, farfisa-organ and harmonica, and Nicky Shutdown’s screaming voice.

A1 Crashdown Day
A2 You’re Killing Me Down
A3 I Dig The Way That You Put Me Down
A4 Come On Girl Gimme Half A Chance
A5 Love Is Gone
A6 I Don’t Wanna Cry
A7 Started Over
B1 Julie
B2 In This Town
B3 Saw Something Good And I Had To Make It Bad
B4 Wallpaper Man
B5 The Saddest Girl In The Wholewide World
B6 Too Many Women (Not Enough Lies)