TYLA: Libertine LP


In stock


Tyla - Libertine - Hotel Life

Tyla is an English rock musician, best known for his work with The Dogs D’Amour as well as an extensive solo catalogue. Not only performing vocals, guitars and other instruments, he also illustrates the album covers in his own recognizable style. Libertine is his second solo album and it was recorded and released only on CD and in the UK in 1996. Now for the first time on vinyl, Libertine contains material which arguably bares the closest stylistic similarity to The Dogs D’Amour. There has been speculation amongst fans that some of the songs were written for his former band. As on Tyla’s first solo album (also available on Bang! Records), Libertine contains both electric and acoustic material. For fans of Jacobites, The Dogs DΒ΄Amour, and Johnny Thunders.

1 Here Forever
2 Ballad Of A Broken Heart
3 Angelina
4 Lament Of Night
5 Woman Of My Dreams
6 Low
7 Break The Spell
8 Growin Up
9 What If
10 Hotel Life
11 Hate Pain
12 Thunder Rolls
13 Rosary Mozaic
14 Libertine Blues